I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Face
2003-09-20
10:39 p.m.

Yes I know it is always the same thing between us
and I know things may never change the way we mean them to
But I know that you care about me very truly
and I hope that one day we can be what we should be

And as time passes by I know we can't take back the
things we have said and have done to sabotage this
Truth isn't something real it's something that is for idealists
But I can promise, no, I promise to always tell you what I'm thinking

I touch your face and suddenly I'm miles away
I touch your face and suddenly I'm sure there's something there
I touch your face and suddenly I'm changed
By your face

Yes, I know there are rules we make without saying a word
and I see the things we say that always go unheard
And I'm so far away from you and all I know
I wonder how we'll ever keep this strength with all this distance

Yes I know it is always the same thing between us
and I know things may never change the way we mean them to
But I know that you care about me very truly
and I hope that one day we can be what we should be

I touch your face and suddenly I'm miles away
I touch your face and suddenly I'm sure there's something there
I touch your face and suddenly I'm changed
By your face
By the look on your face

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10