I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
emersonian day
2001-12-21
5:25 p.m.

so my hippy-wannabe school had this thing called Emersonian Day today, and basically it takes ralph emerson's essays on gift giving and translates them into a celebration of gift giving. my friend who moved to new jersey came up and i was glad to see her. the celebration itself was all right, there were many pillows exchanged (last year was the year of the journal), but all in all i thought many gifts lacked heart. i probably could've done better, but i really just don't have much positive, happy energy to give as of late. i'm upset with myself for making a wish last year, and now it has come true, and it's absolute shit. regardless, it was a nice day, i had thought my friend zach had me, but i guess he didn't. i was especially impressed with one gift-giver...but i don't really think it's a contest. there will always be better gifts, but it's not worth measuring up how much happens, because sometimes karma just doesn't really happen instantly. it might kill me one day. regardless, i think a good time was had by all, and thats what really counts i suppose. happy emersonian day.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10