I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Embrace
2003-04-02
3:01 a.m.

When your cherub-blue sky eyes run over me
I feel like I�m being judged by you and God and Heaven
all at once, feeling both ashamed and unabashedly naked
for not working harder for you
because I�m not perfect in your eyes
I can tell when they slide over my hips
an imaginary box marked �too wide� gets ticked
and my hair is too light
and my smile is too broad and welcoming

Yet
When you crawl on top of me
your smell overwhelms me and makes me feel
like I�m falling into the ocean
and staring into your eyes
I could almost get sea-sick
with the rocking and the colors
And you nibble at my lips like theyre strawberries
and I lick the salt off of your neck

We go together, see, like doo wop
and chang shoo bop
and every time I cup your cheekbones in my hands
a smile creeps across my face so big
and your touch reminds me that you can be so tender
like a mama cat licking a kitten clean

And our eyes are wide like we�re staring into the sky
and yours are like the spot
where the morning sky hits the ocean
and mine are like midnight in a forest�s shadow
and we stare�
you hiking through my mind
I, swimming through yours

What an embrace, all else pales in comparison
and I forgot how good it could get.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10