I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Elegy for Unrequited Love
2003-10-16
9:13 p.m.

I always knew it would be like this
that one day you would look at me
through the darkness
and not feel aroused

I knew the day was coming
I just didn't know it was so soon

I kissed you too strong
I met you too well
and suddenly you were standing
and moving away

I always knew, I just knew you'd leave me

I could always tell I was secondary
every word you said was pointed
you prefer them tall, you want to have children
be respectable be catholic

And I fall into love and fall into bed
and that doesn't work with your "respect"

Oh we get on so well you've said
over and over how much it scares you
and now you don't want me
I can see...

I already knew...
I always knew...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10