I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Dry Eyes
2004-04-10
9:54 p.m.

When I was 11 my mother broke my spine
she apologized a hundred times
but I wonder if I'll ever forgive her for
taking my will to live with her when she went
to visit my grandfather and left me
milling in front of my middle school
alone with the rejects
the kids from the projects

and my wrists look so naked
with no visible scar tissue
my eyes feel so tired
they're starting to see violet

when I was 14 a boy picked me up
from the side of the road
and he put himself inside me
I couldn't fight him I'd lost my will long ago
so what can I do now to fight him
I'll burn him in effigy
I'll burn myself uselessly
I'll drink until all of this
numbness can be attributed to wine

my wrists look so naked
with no visible scar tissue
my eyes feel so tired
they're starting to see violet

and when I was 18 the world was my oyster
or so I believed until they told me otherwise
because you can't get by
on your looks and your smarts
you need drive and ambition
you need to be a functional person
but I only want to die alone in my bedroom
I only want to cuddle with alcohol close to me

my wrists look so naked
with no visible scar tissue
my eyes feel so tired
they're starting to see violet

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10