I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Doormat
2004-07-29
7:49 p.m.

SUNDAY 2AM:
I'm watching reruns on TV.
You said you'd be here hours ago but my bottle's empty and you're not home.
Just as I'm going to bed you stumble in and say to me,
"Oh Baby, I've been drinking with a friend!"
(well I think I know the one)

She's 5'10, pretty and thin, and you say it's not that way but I'm not stupid.
It has never been me since 2003 when you first asked me:
Do do do do do do do you want to go up to my room? I have a DVD you won't ever see.
Do do do do do do do you want to crash for the night in my bed?

SCENE TWO: FRIDAY NIGHT
Drink number four for me, and you take
it away and say I am a mess and should go to the ladies room.
As I'm stumbling back you're too close for comfort to the girl at the bar saying
"Oh Baby, this is just my friend from... oh where do I know you from again?"

And all my blood begins to sing, "I'm blonde, not blind, you fucking prick!"
So I take my keys to leave and from the door I hear you ask her:

Do do do do do do do you want to go up to my room? I have a DVD you won't ever see.
Do do do do do do do you want to crash for the night in my bed?

Every time just I let you in, I'm just closing my eyes and letting it happen
because you've got your stake in me and I know it's dumb but I find myself asking:

Do do do do do do do you want to come into my room and sleep beside me?
Do do do do do do do you want me? You can have me at any time.

Do do do do do do do you want to go up to my room? I have a DVD you won't ever see.
Do do do do do do do you want to crash for the night in my bed?

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10