I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
disappointments
2002-11-05
11:14 p.m.

a little boy
playing ball
isn't he precious
don't you want to squeeze him
and tell him it's easy
and teach him to throw a curveball?

who would've thunk he'd grow up
to be a scumbag
who would've thunk something so precious
could be lost in two years?

there's a little girl
who's playing soccer
but she's only playing soccer
cos daddy wouldn't spring for horses
and every night she goes home and dreams
of sparkle
that pony she met
at a birthday party

who would've thunk she'd grow up to be a movie star
and over dose at age twenty three
because she never got what she wanted
not the oscar, not the pony
who would've thunk it at all

life is a series of disappointments
life is a series of disappointments

i was somebody
i was gifted
i had talent
and i went to special schools
and they told me "girl, you are smart"

but look at me now
i can barely hold
my bank account up
nevermind those spirits
and look at me now
what happened to my etiquette

they showed me with a little beauty
you don't need anything
anything

life is a series of disappointments
life is a series of disappointments
and life and life and life
look at the way my life has turned

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10