I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Dean Martin
2004-07-07
5:32 p.m.

The guy in the bar
said I had talent
as he stared at my chest
highlighted in blue
my breasts bared and
barely covered
by electric blue
lace

And I chatted my brains out
clutching my drink in the parking lot
taking drags off my extra long
cigarette
smiling lazily with arched eyebrow

I swung my hips
like the freddy
and laughed real breathy
put on a damned good show
for my audience of none

Two weeks ago
I had gotten no complaints
about my show
until a man come up to me
and said "Yea they like you just fine onstage
except they think you're a drunk jerk
trying to relive your performance
between the dumpster
and the fire escape"

6/15

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10