I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Dating Manifesto
2001-08-03
1:26 p.m.

girls who annoy me more than anything are the girls who like boys because they're in a band. i'm in a band, and boys aren't falling all over me because of it. as a matter of fact, boys get weirded out, because i like musicians as well, but not usually rock musicians. I like string players. bassists and cellists. lower end instruments with a beautiful, commanding sound. anyway...there are some guys and they come onto me, and they're disgusting-- dirty, smelly, hair dyed all stupid colours (because they think its cool to have purple hair), pierced all over (because they think its cool to have a hole in the bridge of your nose) and i'm really quite turned off. then they see my lack of interest and say "i'm in a band!" as though this would make me putty in their hands. i know what kind of band they have. they play in a lousy emo or punk wannabe band, 3 chord powerchord songs, singing badly rhymed lyrics to girls they like, and making bad jokes about socks. the same goes for boys who skateboard, boys who do anything that they think is extraordinary, except it is really just a regressive behaviour.

why should my band matter? i guess it shouldn't...and i do like some boys in bands, but i like the ones who have lives other than being "punk rock". the ones with hair and clothing that i could let them meet my brothers and they'd get along. the ones that have real insight and intelligence. i am not impressed by whether or not he can do an ollie. i must admit i am impressed when his ass looks great in a tight pair of jeans, or when the colour of his shirt offsets his colouring perfectly. i don't think this matters very much, but it bothers me that some girls are so stupid about choosing a boy. as beautiful as he may be, stupidity is one of those things that is "kick to the curb" worthy. even before a stupid haircut or a habit of smoking more pot than a rastafarian.

i'm tired of bitching, billy claims i'm too demanding. fuck off, i think i ought to be able to relate to someone instead of just physically for a change.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10