I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Crnching
2002-11-09
2:51 p.m.

Baby's been in an accicent
oh no,
what a shame,
but everyone's okay,
everything's okay
a little fear in her stomach
a little vomit
but that's okay

And this cigarette is getting old
and there's a definite panic
rising in me
could I be lonely
could I be lonely
that stretch of darkness
is calling to me
calling to me

I talked to a military man
and he said to me
"come now baby, take a drink"
and I did,
and when he came on too strong,
I told him how refreshing
it was to talk to someone who'd be
dead within the year
and I left him with his fear
and took his beer
and drove into the black.

There's a stretch of darkness
and it's calling to me
calling out to me
and I can't see you
but I'm sure I feel you
every time I come here
I can sense your presence
and there's something morbid
about the great roar
on the horizon
and something desperate
about the willows' swaying

It's 10 PM on a friday
and I guess I missed
the Great American Bakeout
but is there anyplace I could go
to avoid avoiding
and avoiding
myself
in the darkness?

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10