I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Cold
2003-05-31
12:24 p.m.

it's always you
waiting in the doorway for me
letting all the heat escape
but you pervade
like the cool icy breeze outside
in the way you invade my thoughts and heart
like cold air through the seams of my coat

but I think you're lovely
i want to spend more nights with you
i want you to touch me
and make these chills reappear

but whats the use
if everytime we touch I freeze
the artic ocean's in your eyes
and when i fall in my extremities shut down
my hair in your fingers
like that 3rd grade recess without my peacoat
your eyes on my torso
remind me that i need to bundle up

but I think you're lovely
i want to spend more nights with you
i want you to touch me
and make these chills reappear

you know your arms are like the scarf
i keep around my neck
night and day
i wouldn't mind if they replaced it
and you and I always maintained contact

you can't escape the cold
just like i can't escape you
you seep through the walls of my mind
like the draft through the windows
i give up
i give in
i give myself to you
i hope you'll keep me

but I think you're lovely
i want to spend more nights with you
i want you to touch me
and make these chills reappear

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10