I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Close to crying
2001-12-30
3:32 a.m.

as i walked away from the doorstep
we both knew there was something wrong
things aren't happening in my world
not the kind that i wanted

its because your eyes are hauntingly beautiful
and because your smile makes me

close to crying
close to crying

we shared everything
but i wish you would've kept a little of it
and i wanted to
walk out the door with my integrity but

you have received everything you've ever asked for
and you've kept your little souvenir of me

and i'm so close to crying
every time i pass you by
so close to crying

and

the tears are welling in my eyes

and i squeeze one out
for someone who cares someone
notices then i'll not be alone

but i'm supposed to be with you
or you're supposed to say "don't be too weird."
someone is bound to notice that things aren't going well anymore

and i'm so close to crying
so close to crying
i know i know but you'll never go away
i want you to be mine
but please please don't make me cry
cos i'm close to crying

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10