I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Charlotte
2002-04-03
1:06 a.m.

oh i brag about you to my friends
every word that spills
fills the glass of lust for you
that had nearly evaporated
back up again

and how your eyes just pop into my head
and your smile
and your voice
and suddenly i second guess all of my other friends
all of my other decisions
and fall into a fantasy that we were meant to be.

you make me feel so small
and badly done as a pop song
until words get involved;
i can unravel you with my tongue
my thoughts as nimble as a sewing machine
weaving a web of words with which i praise
confess
and entrap you
and quickly lock you in
before i lose again

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10