I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Cat and Mouse
2003-03-25
10:02 a.m.

I play your game
but I'm always getting flagged cos I don't understand the rules
or why you wrote them so I'd lose...

123 GO
but I'm really not sure where I should be running to
or how much longer i'm expected to stay on the move

but i keep trying to win
cos it's not like me to quit

Each word I say
reminds me I have no real powers anyway
yours are the decisions and the intentions

But you just keep playing with me and it's not fair
I wanna know why you're always the cat and i'm the mouse
And if you want to bury me
Please do it quickly, urgently, ASAP but gingerly
cos i'm tired from all the games we play

hip hip hooray
looks like the tables turned and i became a referee
until i realize that's exactly how you want it to be

it's all on me
no more pressure on you to be kind or fair
but you know I will abuse myself
before I lose you

and i keep trying to win
cos i'll never ever quit you

But you just keep playing with me and it's not fair
I wanna know why you're always the cat and i'm the mouse
And if you want to bury me
Please do it quickly, urgently, ASAP but gingerly
cos i'm tired from all the games we play

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10