I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Blues, 6/26
2003-06-26
6:24 p.m.

I never met anyone like you
and I am powerless to stop you.
Every gesture you make is calculated and casual
perfectly designed to deceive,
every offer has a motive I'd never consider.

And so, when you offered to do something nice
I accepted, not realizing I was signing over myself
as I walked three steps behind you
my gait trembling and unsure
your steps confident and your hands clamped on my arm
dragging me behind you like dead weight.

As I stepped through the doorway I knew
I didn't call you snake eyes for no reason
and you sized me up
and you won again,
you force fed me my flaws until
my mouth was too full of bitterness,
eyes too full of tears,
I was powerless to stop you.

And here's to that patch of blue
that reminds me of why I ran away
and that sick feeling in my stomach
reminding me every moment afterwards
"Now you know why, now you recall."
Too fucking late.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10