I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Black Hole
2003-01-04
8:23 p.m.

well i'm committed
to my guilt
and the way it washes over me
like the tide
on westhampton beach
when i used to hide
in the jetty
it's not you, it's me
your face was perfect
your kisses everything
and here i've lulled myself
into the belief
when i wake up
it will all be all gone

but I know
me and my charms
need no introduction
yes me and my charms
need no introduction

i'm more committed
to my grief
than i ever was to you
i love the sorrow that i feel
like i'm drowning in fresh air
and walking down the halls in a dream-state
the world that i could take or leave
i remember everyone elses arms
and sweaty torsos
but god your kisses
were the world to me

but me
and my charms
we need no introduction
before we tear onto the scene
and deliver me from redemption

and my only friend
is this bottle that i have been
crying in
and it's filling with vodka quickly
so someone better come
rescue me

from me and my charms
and the way you left me but

I would drag you down
I would make you fall
We cannot be underestimated
I would drag you down
I would make you fall
We cannot be underestimated

I hate you for this
I only want to
die a noble death
away at sea oh

I would drag you down
I would make you fall
We cannot be underestimated

cos me and my charms
you can't escape us
we'll follow you around
until you confront us

and this pain i have known
is your fault, and you fear it
because if you get too close
you know you'll fall under the spell

of me and my charms
and this pain
and this heartache
and this hurt
and this rage
and these charms
and these charms
oh look at us....

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10