I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Birthday from Kuhn
2003-05-15
1:05 a.m.

"Here's to artificial heat and warmth. May you learn to use the heat that lies within you."

As a diving board
your words spring me forward
to thoughts of the future
when perhaps my light
will shine bright enough to brighten the corners
of this spacious but dismal box I've designed

and in so doing
I can see my heat
generating
helped along by the artificial devices
I lean on
and when they surround me
until I can no longer breathe
looking at pale visions in shadowy, dusty spaces
I can drop my veil

Dropping everything,
to expose myself
my glow
my world
and to create an overexposed daydream
where children are free
to cuddle with kittens
and we are free
to link eyes and smile.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10