I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Backseat
2003-10-27
11:40 a.m.

In the dark
My hair makes a curtain
For you to part
With delicate pianist�s fingers
Sliding across my forehead and cheek
With the expertise of
Ten thousand women

Your breath was warm and humid
Let out into my face As your weight settled onto me
I didn�t even notice
It wasn�t the air heavy with lust
But your torso settling on my bare flesh

My eyes looked up out the window
And I was far away
Praying for the rain to stop
And waiting for my space
The sky black and opened wide
Like me

Someplace far above
Lights flashed in mockery
Of my pleas
And the rain was salty
Like angel tears
Until I realized it was sweat
From the tip of your nose
Dripping wet onto my cheeks.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10