I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A Rose For Emily
2002-12-11
4:23 p.m.

you once had eyes like the sunrise
over the mountains in Wayne, PA
searing sunlight
orange and yellow
with all the warmth of an angel...

but the boy that I love
he died some time ago
and I find myself sleeping
with the body that's grown cold
and I miss the way you used to be
and I miss you even though you're here with me

And i buried my sadness
under the influence
and i swallowed my bitterness
along with some rum
and you're talking and talking
when we fly down the highway
you speak to the exit ramps
on behalf of the signs

but the boy that I love
he died some time ago
and I find myself sleeping
with the body that's grown cold
and I miss the way you used to be
and I miss you even though you're here with me

You asked me to borrow
my soul for the weekend
I bought it on sale
at the flea market years ago
cos souls they just die like rats
poisoned by the arsenic of
desire perversion and the
quest for truth you'll never discover

And you
languorously lay in the field
your arms spread like christ's
and celebrating first freedoms
as the world spins beyond your mind

but the boy that I love
he died some time ago
and I find myself sleeping
with the body that's grown cold
and I miss the way you used to be
and I miss you even though you're here with me

but the boy that I love
he died some time ago
and I find myself sleeping
with his body

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10