I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Appalachian
2003-06-19
3:30 a.m.

When I burst out of my shell
twas between 2AM and 3
I looked around at all the people
and they all stared back at me

They said "little girl you're looking tired
Little girl you're finally free
to go looking for your lover
and your fortune in the city"

Well I went looking for my lover
til I felt I might break down
And I sat there on the sidewalk
and I held my head in my hands

And the sweetest voice I ever heard said
"Little girl you're finally free
and I'm your lover
and now you've found me let's leave this city"

On the way back to the country
I had an awful pain
all the stations were familiar
all the towns they looked the same.

And I turned to my sweet lover and I said
"I'm finally free
And I realize it's the country
that's been stifiling me."

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10