I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Apology 9/20
2003-09-20
10:40 p.m.

I guess I should explain why I always do things wrong.
See, once upon a time I was a regular girl,
but things happened to make me unsatisfied with where I was
so I had to try and change them.

Yes I know I drink too much,
I know I get sloppy sometimes

I don't want to feed your fire by listing faults but
I know you're thinking
"Yea, she's a flake
and she never calls me back
and she never asks me questions
and she never tells me what she's thinking.
She flirts with other guys
and tells me lies
and she only spends the night
when she's druink and wants some."

So tell me something I don't know,
you really think I don't know?

My reputation walks 10 paces ahead of me
There's nothing I can be but embarassed or sorry

So they call me supreme fuck up,
well fuck you too.
And they know that I love to touch
and I need to be touched
and I want to touch you.

No, it's no surprise to me
that you are hurt, and you've the right to be but

My reputation walks 10 paces ahead of me.
There's nothing I can be but embarassed or sorry.

Don't judge before you hear the sob stories I can tell you.
Don't leave me by my lonesome in this cold and dark,
it's starless out here.

Because I'm a rambunctious, violent hypocrite
full of spirit.
Don't you want a piece of me?
You want to take it outside or

Stay-in, lay-in, maybe I can play into your heart somehow
I can charm you into forgiveness?
But now I repent and I apologize and I regret the things I say
and do that make you want to leave me far behind you...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10