I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Apology 5/2 and A cry for home
2004-05-02
5:39 p.m.

Darling rachel
I am sorry I have failed you again

last night I imbibed
enough wine to drown my sorrows
and deroad my vehicle
and pray at the porcelain altar

and I couldn't bear to drive to you
this morning at 3am
to kiss the stomach of your lover
to wrestle the truth out with my teeth

I couldn't make it down the stairs
my feet are not working anymore
I walked on glass to prove my worth
to someone who doesn't care

and I'm sorry that you're singing
in a city I've never visited
holding, hoping for your following
and I can't make it.

I'm sorry, darling rachel
I'll fail you every time.
I wish I'd made it up to you
because I'd have been halfway home.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10