I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
a drive with hole
2002-02-06
9:28 p.m.

i don't really want to say a thing. tonight, i drove for the first time in a long time, and got let out of rehearsal early, so i dropped off beth, then i found a CD in the back... it was Hole. hole is not my favourite band, but it was the only cd back there, so i popped it in. i was driving along darker back roads, and as i drove i kind of hummed along, then i passed the first turn to my house, then the second..then the third...and i kept driving and somehow i ended up at kings point park right as doll parts came on...so i turned off everything but the radio and i sat there and listened to doll parts in the dark...although it was unfamiliar in the evening and i couldn't see, being flooded by such a familiar sound was almost hypnotic, and my mind traveled sort of simultaneously into the past and the future, so i started the car again and just started driving, and I was completely lost because i don't know that area of town, but i didn't care, i felt somehow free, driving down those dark back roads, the only person and the only light, and these sad and angry songs playing, i don't think i even noticed the words...i skipped a lot to get to the songs i liked more...i just felt no obligations to be anywhere or do anything...and the songs were familiar and i found myself on familiar roads...and i was happy to be back where i belonged, but a little part of me wanted to turn around and get lost again.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10