I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Don't remind
2004-05-19
9:49 p.m.

I've got a reminder
of the first boy to ever make my eyes swell
cut into my face
across my chin
like a bad bit
bearing into my horse-mouth
and ripping it apart

I've got the reminder
of the first boy to ever make my loins burn
cut into my legs
across my shins
like tiny snakes
preparing to climb

I've got a reminder
of the first boy to ever make my smile warm
cut into my ankle
a vertical line
of tripping in thorns
while walking in circles

I've got a reminder
of the first boy to ever make my chest ache
cut into my wrist
in a symbol
to represent his ever presence
in my blood

I've got a reminder
of the first boy to ever leave me to die
cut into my heart
like a barbed wire python
squeezing it too tight
for it to ever breathe again

I don't want to be reminded.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10