I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Shark
2014-11-05
11:51 p.m.

oh there used to be a light
but it's gone away now
there used to be a beau brummell-y guy
you cut him up and now you're half sewn together

I remember nights at the lake
the sharks circling all around us
I remember dawns at the beach
the sun coming up over held hands
and oh

there used to be a light
at the end of the tunnel of school days past
and we used to stay up nights
thinking of ways to make other people laugh

and even though
nobody ever got the joke
we kept on talking like it'd work
we kept on dropping obscure notes
we kept on we kept on

now you're gone
even though the sun shines on
you're wasted away
like a skeleton

but I can feel you watching
as the sun rises over the pacific
I hear you calling
ways you used to be

sharks circling all around us
sharks circling all around us

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Birds vs Worms - 2015-05-19
A+ Bravo - 2015-05-19
Resolutions '15 - 2015-01-01
A look back on resolutions '14 - 2015-01-01
Maddie - 2014-11-05