I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Maddie
2014-11-05
11:54 p.m.

Maddie this isn't who you are
sitting in the call center
killing the hours

oh Maddie you dream of where you'll go
the places you don't know
the distance and the power

you are bright
and so pretty
you could really make something of yourself
you are bright
and so pretty
this isn't the life you lead, it's life leading you

oh Maddie, this isn't who you are
sitting in the call center
drawing flowers

Oh Maddie you could be so much better
you could be so much better
and you write it to yourself in letters

you are bright
and so pretty
you could really make something of yourself
you are bright
and so pretty
you could be so much more

you're only 23
you have your whole damn life ahead of you
like I once had my life ahead of me
you're only 23
this is a blip for you
you could start over Maddie

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

chicken - 2015-05-19
Birds vs Worms - 2015-05-19
A+ Bravo - 2015-05-19
Resolutions '15 - 2015-01-01
A look back on resolutions '14 - 2015-01-01