I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Beating Alabama
2014-02-09
1:35 a.m.

well NC's a rotten state of affairs
I wrote a letter to my senator said nobody cares
I say that's a lie he says get in line
and you can tell me all about it come election time

we got forest fires, global warming deniers
ocean level getting higher and they call us liars
I stood up for no hate but more than half of the state
they want to legislate who I can take as a mate

and there's an easy solution, move back to the north
but running away is not how progress moves forward
you see this place is my home where I have lived loved and grown
I don't want to see it go down having reaped what its sown

see we need a new deal we need to get what's real
we need to pull the e brake and stop this fiery wheel
so come on carolina raise up raise up
come on carolina step up

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Bay City - 2014-02-09
Exposure - 2014-02-09
Elegy (Wishes Unfulfilled/5 Summers) - 2014-02-09
Never Friends - 2014-02-09
Drawing Pictures of Knives - 2014-02-09