I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Elegy (Wishes Unfulfilled/5 Summers)
2014-02-09
1:38 a.m.

I spent 5 birthdays wishing for you
but those wishes were wasted because they never came true
I spent 5 summers calling your name
but you never came I lost my voice anyway

but oh give me july
that look in your eyes
made me so alive
oh october in yr arms
never felt so warm
in the dead of winter

I spent my 20s hoping for you
but I spent them blue; you never came through
I spent 5 summers under your thumb
I was missing all the fun, never even saw the sun

I don't wanna be alone in the winter
I feel the cold I feel the cold
I don't wanna be alone in the winter
and I feel abandoned in the dark

oh
I'll miss you
but we're through

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Violent Rays - 2014-11-05
Sugarloaf - 2014-11-05
Pre flight prayer - 2014-08-04
Bay City - 2014-02-09
Exposure - 2014-02-09