I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Sugarloaf
2014-11-05
11:32 p.m.

you took me by the arm and led me up the hill
you took me by hand and I climbed till we looked over
the valley

you said
everything we have done is useless
everything our parents taught us
all the things we had are lost

and I cast my eyes
the clouds settled over the valley
and you said it a cigarette started it
the wildfire that's soon going to catch me

you said
everything we know is worthless
everything our parents taught us
they never prepared us for anything
never prepared us for anything

and we cried for our brothers
and we cried for our brothers
and we cried for our mothers
and we cried for our brothers

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Easter - 2014-11-05
Robot Mouth - 2014-11-05
Retraction - 2014-11-05
Apparition - 2014-11-05
Violent Rays - 2014-11-05