I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Queen of Hearts
2014-01-02
2:17 p.m.

Joe warned me when I met you
I'd be sorry if I let you
I should've listened to him
I should've stuck with him

and PB told me when he held me
you would only end badly for me
it wasn't meant to be
but he'd do anything to keep me

and old CB old CB
said please wake me oh please wake me
when you go
he talks to me still talks to me
in my sleep in my sleep
says don't make a move
without telling me first

and you've changed
over the course of this
every single fucking day
you've changed
and I've tried to stay the same
but there's something that tells me
you've got it in for me
the way you talk to me
the way you look at me
you've changed
or maybe I've changed

I hope you are happy out there
I wish you nothing but the best dear

queen city calls to me
the queen city's where I'm going
I you you could have this place
I told you not to worry about me

and you say and you say
you scoff loud and scream at me
why would I care
you say you say what makes you think I ever cared
I don't know I guess I thought that
we meant something but now that I'm here

I just remember thinking
old CB old CB
said please wake me oh please wake me when you go
he talks to me talks to me
in my sleep in my sleep
says don't make a move
without telling me first

and I want to change
because with you I'm not who I am
and all you do is judge me
I want to change
I want to be stronger than I am
I'll change
I'll reign
I'll change
I'll reign

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Love and Squalor - 2014-01-02
Trouble in the Message Centre - 2014-01-02
Sink or Swim - 2014-01-02
Drowned - 2014-01-02
Queen Bull - 2014-01-02