I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Sink or Swim
2014-01-02
2:26 p.m.

if one of us is gonna sink and one of us is gonna swim
well it's gonna be me swimming to safety
and if one of us is gonna drown and one of us is gonna survive
you know I'm alive you know I'm alive

cuz I'm tired of the black and white rhetoric its never anything
and you can't flip flop like this
when you get so positive then negative

if one of us is gonna swim and one of us is gonna sink
well it's gonna be you that hits the bottom
and if one of us is gonna drown and one of us is gonna survive
you know I'm alive look at who's alive

I'm waiting for the day
you try to tell me
try to sell me your apology
you're not getting one from me

I thought I wouldn't survive yeah
but I made it out alive
and now I got something to say
I was too good for this anyway

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Never Friends - 2014-02-09
Drawing Pictures of Knives - 2014-02-09
Beating Alabama - 2014-02-09
Love and Squalor - 2014-01-02
Trouble in the Message Centre - 2014-01-02