I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Christie Gets a Job
2013-10-08
1:57 a.m.

given sugar
given salt
I'll subsist
but I am not

what you need
what you need

I can't be what they want me to be
I don't see what they need me to see
I won't say what they told me to say
so it's so long thank you anyway
so long thank you have a nice day

come the mountain
come mohammed
I been weighed, I been measured
I been found wanting

next one please
next one please

I can't be what they want me to be
I don't see what they need me to see
I won't say what they told me to say
so it's so long thank you anyway
so long thank you have a nice day

there was a time in life I was good at this
there was a time in life I never missed
there was a time in life I was good at this
but it's gone it's gone it's gone

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Queen Bull - 2014-01-02
Queen of Hearts - 2014-01-02
Resolutions 14 - 2014-01-01
A look back on resolutions 13 - 2014-01-01
Breakup Breakdown - 2013-10-08