I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Wiseguy
2007-09-10
11:09 p.m.

it's like the pounding in my
pounding in my
pounding in my head
when I'm staring at your chest with my fist cocked back
it's like the pounding of my
pounding of my
pounding of my heart
when you're near i don't know whether to kiss or kill you

you look so smug standing there
in your trucker cap and chinos
with a hand rolled spirit
and a can of pbr

you are so pleased with yourself
and the girls around you love it
and I see you sort of want you
but I'm still not sold

you think you're cool standing there
'cause you're so indifferent
while the girls swoon and sway
under your aloof gaze

I think you're scared 'cause you know
your effect is fleeting
at the end of the night
you're still a regular joe

you got a uniform on
I can smell your fear
you think you're passing this time
but I see through you

you got a lovely facade
and I want to destroy it
you got a way about you
that's better than this

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26