I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Whatever Is Left
2005-11-30
1:49 a.m.

keep her lying, keep her talking, just keep her alive inside her mind
ake her tell the whole truth, make her show you how she slayed the wolf and how she cried for him
where is the heart of the child in the woods now a wild woman
and who is the fool who let her run off before telling of why she did

whatever's left of Little Red I'll collect all up and keep locked in silence
I'll warm her up she was always so cold, guess she needed something more than a wolf

How could you know, lying under that cape was a lady with need
to revenge her childhood that never happened--she only wants to skin a wolf
to make a new cape to show hard she is now
but you can't believe everything she shows you, she's lying all the time

whatever's left of Little Red I'll collect all up and keep locked in silence
I'll warm her up she was always so cold, guess she needed something more than a wolf

how could she blame a wolf for being a wolf?
can she kill a wolf for being a wolf?
the wolf wasn't enough to destroy her
but she had to make sure he couldn't try again.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26