I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Trains
2006-10-02
12:21 a.m.

The sky is black
and your eyes are shiny glassy
and your face is spinning slowly
like the world in my eyes

Your smile grows dark
and your grip becomes too urgent
and your weight is pressed against me
and your fingers don't let go
I am nervous now
I say come on, now this is crazy
you say yeah, you know I might be
and I can't refute you

Why do I always find myself here?

And I got a call
from the herald of depression
says he has a small confession
exhumed from years ago
he says I looked at you
in your moment of shameful weakness
and I read all of your secrets
so does he know this secret too?

Can he see my eyes
go from panicked to complacent?
see my legs open and take it
see me swallowing you?
At the end of the night
in a traincar in the ashpits
where I finally accept that
we betrayed the friends we knew

There's nothing left to do
but ride home
in silence
I grip your hand
until you go
and then I shut my eyes
and hope the world is blind
as I am.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26