I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Time machines don't exist
2006-08-20
1:22 a.m.

It's Halloween, it's 1999
I'm sitting on the sidewalk
I'm perfect but I don't see it then
I spent the weekend with friends
in pleather pants running
up and down main st, running wild

He walks past me, got a slick smile
says yr cute wanna go for a ride
so we walk to the parking lot to talk awhile
up against his car he flirts mercilessly
he twirls my hair and calls me pretty
says "I know you wanna kiss me."

I'd kissed one boy in my whole life before that night
and then we get into his car we drive
to some isolated street I've never seen
before I don't know what I'm doing
he says "Yeah you're doing fine
don't stop you were born to ride..."

He leaves me on the sidewalk
I'm somewhere in Queens
make it to a friends house
she says I'm positively glowing
I don't feel good I feel ruined
I feel empty...

I push my shoulders back
take a deep breath and then I walk inside
I know it's over now
I know I cannot take this back
his eyes are glassy and
he says "Go on take off your dress"
I am disgusted
but I do exactly what he asks

I cannot stop myself
so I keep moving faster
I line up more events
so I'll forget this happened

I wish I was fourteen
still sitting on that sidewalk
I'd know what to do this time
I'd run and save my own damned life
but time machines don't exist
and I'm stuck trying to deal with
dealing with the fact that
time machines don't exist.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26