I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
these are your choices laid out on the table
2005-03-09
1:36 a.m.

do you want to fade away
or finally be a part of everything
do you want to be with me
or just go on your own unfettered and relaxed
it�s okay if you need some time
I�ve been fine alone all my life
if you want to be with me
we can start when the seasons change

cos I can�t tie myself to you
until I know what you need

cos I try so hard
to be exemplary but I wasn�t meant to be
I try so hard
to control myself but my body�s recalcitrant
so if you want to stay
just tell me so and I can come and bring you home
if you want to stay
I�d be so grateful to be coming home to you

do you want to be with me
or do you want to search the rest of the world
if you want for things to be easy
well you�d better start running now
you just have be forewarned
I am complicated alcoholic jaded
but if you want to come with me
i�ll be on my best behavior

cos I can�t be responsible
until I know what you need

cos I try so hard
to be exemplary but I wasn�t meant to be
I try so hard
to control myself but my body�s recalcitrant
so if you want to stay
just tell me so and I can come and bring you home
if you want to stay
I�d be so grateful to be coming home to you

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26