I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Tapdancing
2005-06-27
1:16 a.m.

I perform every day, at least 3 engagements
one at eleven one at two one at four
I move my arms like I�m parting the curtain of hair to kiss you
while my feet frantically pound against the ground

you got me working overtime I�m double timing out of my mind
trying to please you
so won�t you throw your quarter into my hat sit back
enjoy what you�ve got me doing

this is a lie I am not fine
it�s make up making a smiley face
covering up what I can�t stop
I can�t breathe anymore I need something more

every night I�m always so tired that I can�t even dream
I know I have a few precious hours to try and forget
it�s a fight every day just to get out of bed
I have to promise myself I�ll get something worthwhile today

but every time I see you leave me thirsty leave me wanting
for more then say I don�t have anything else
won�t you stop withholding what I want its not a whole lot to ask
just a nod approving this effort, this dance

this is a lie I am not fine
it�s make up making a smiley face
covering up what I can�t stop
I can�t breathe anymore I need something more

because to go on with this is to die indigent to go on with this is to kill myself
and I could cut you out of my life I just need the 3.99 for a boxcutter
I could cut you out of my life I just need to know what to do with my time
I could cut you, I could cut you, I could hurt you too�well maybe not.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26