I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
SWAK
2007-12-03
11:14 p.m.

when I received the invitation it was crystal clear to me
that this was a place to get lucky
and I know the reputation but I'm not scared of playing
when the price is right and the stakes are high

we'll do it right tonight
we'll have the ride of our lives

make the rsvp for ya and it's sealed with a kiss
no is not in my vocabulary but desperate is

because tonight we're public property
and we can't pretend that we won't offend
we're not concerned with what tomorrow brings
just as long as we get everything we want

well it's cold out there but it's warm in here
so step into the parlor little flies
come on and take off that coat and show me your note
and we'll welcome you inside
we're getting high on each other
we're so fine and we love it

you did your make up in the mirror and you sealed with a kiss
no is not in your vocabulary but shameless is
they say the youth of today are crazy
I say maybe they are right
we put it all outside and with open eyes
we brave the dangers of our lives
when we're alright you're confounded
we're so alive you're just jealous

I had a really lovely evening it was sealed with a kiss
no is not in my vocabulary but nsa is

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26