I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Strong I
2006-07-29
3:08 p.m.

every town in this place
even ones I ain't been to
is swollen with sorrow
poisoned by memories
of the names and the evenings
everything I never do right
every town in this place is sullied

and I don't want to be in love with this city no more
I don't want to be let down by this city no more
I would like a place to hide

this stasis is killing me I swear
because everything is never anything different
and oh to change I'll give you what I can
nothing's ever gonna be the same again

it's been four years look how I've blown
everything i've ever known
and let's take stock of how i've grown
but emotionally i am stunted
i don't know what i been chasin
but I wanna go on home
but I'm not sure quite where that is

I don't want to be let down by this city no more
I don't want to be fed up by this city no more
what can I do because I'm still in love with you?

I don't want to fight anymore
I don't want to chase these demons
I don't want to feel let down anymore through the fighting
I don't want to chase these demons away
cos I can't fight against you
I just go to you but I don't know
where to run to anymore

Sometimes I wonder if this where I'm supposed to be at all
sometimes I wonder where you are late at night
and I try to call
never make it past the first ring
never make it past the first ring

and I don't want to be in love with this city no more
don't wanna fall in love with people I can't adore
like you, like you

I'm forever changed
because you gave me my name.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26