I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
A song for the wolf
2005-06-20
12:34 a.m.

chris are you him
the one they warned me about back in schoolhouse days
I wonder if
I�ll ever be able to pinpoint the reasons for this

trial I could swear it was you all along
but I�d be wrong
and I know it�s just the way it should be
but I�m still believing

you were the one with all these trainwrecks and heartaches and staying in bed all day
and I was the fool
to say all those words on the telephone

I should have known
it was true all along it�s the wolf that I wanted
I should have told myself
I swore to you: you weren�t my kind and

I want to go to sleep
but every night of my life
I�m thinking of you

and all those words I have said that could be misconstrued...

are you the wolf
they all warned me about in those picture books?
you made me so dumb
I couldn�t have reported where I was going

now I should have told you
I was falling so fast like jill over the well hill
I should have waited
have been patient but I�m just so anxious

I want to go to sleep
but every night of my life
I�m thinking of you

and all those words I have said that could be misconstrued...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26