I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Standing in the doorway of your house
2006-09-10
6:10 p.m.

I know you got a lot to say
to me baby
so come on out with it
give me your best

I been waiting a long time
for this honey
and time is all I have
left anyway

so what do you think you will prove with your stutters and smiles
i can see they're rehearsed
what do you think you will win me right back with your lies
i'm smarter than before

because I know one is better than nothing
a man's as good as his lying tongue
and yours never did a damned thing for me
so go on get gone

you know I got a lot of things
from you baby
but nothing can compare
to attention

and I spent some sleepless nights
with you honey
laying there
trying to clear the air so what did you think you would find when you came back again
after all this time
i been broken so bad i didn't think i'd survive
but I did and I will

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26