I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Sidewinder
2007-09-10
11:11 p.m.

the sun keeps watchful eye on me
bury every chance I know of change
it's gotta be a hundred five
nothing's around for miles and miles
take 89 east
to the ruins in the cliff side

coyotes howl at night
they prowl main street in daylight
i'm drying out I swear it
the shaking's all I have

you say that you aren't committed
that you're planning to grow out of this
but the scars on your chest tell a different tale

bet you bet you'd beg to differ
if you took a good look in the mirror
tell me all about the way it was before

red rock of ocean floor
eroded over a thousand years
climb up to the top
where there is smoke you know there's fire

and I am just burning up
seeking an oasis but you're the storm
i'm drying out I swear it
the shaking's all I have

so I am bound here on the floor
I'm inching forward like a sidewinder
twist position I will sink my teeth in
i'll mark you as my own

coyotes howl at night
they prowl main street in daylight
i'm drying out I swear it
the shaking's all I have

I'll bite I'll bite
but you'll suck me dry
I'll bite, I'll bite
you'll suck me dry
and an empty shell
is all I'll leave behind

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26