I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
October
2008-11-11
1:27 a.m.

october drive me home
I want to watch the trees turn as we go
we're breathing in the smoke
and rocking back and forth in waiting

you will not see these saplings grow
I will not see you til it's warm again
and halloween will come and go

november getting cold
we will not face this winter all alone
you'll wear big knitted clothes
and I'll pretend they aren't disguises

and you will not let me lose control
I will not let go of this longing
and thanksgiving will come and go

I'm looking down
the barrel of this year
I'm wondering how
the steps I took landed me here
we're counting down

december here we go
let's count the days til we can start again
let's drink into a coma
and clean up the mess that is this year

and you will not stop picking old scars
and I will not stop til it's tomorrow
and new year's eve will come and go

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26