I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
My Own Damned Fault
2006-04-17
10:41 p.m.

i step into your house
you put your tongue in my mouth
you say baby come on come on
i missed you so damned much

you press into my chest
I push you you off and say
baby hold on
I'm not sure I want this

you step away from me
your face has just fallen
oh baby tell me whats wrong
you shake your head

is this all that there was
was i blind
is baby what you call
all the girls you put your dick in

maybe i was deceived but only by myself
for thinking i was something I'm not
maybe i was let down but it's my own damned fault
for thinking this meant something it did not

i call you on the phone
your voicemail says you're not home
baby leave a mesage
I'll call you soon and

I sit in front of your house
i wonder if you are out
or if you're home
and not alone

maybe i was deceived by only by myself
for thinking I could fix the mess
maybe i was let down but it's my own damned fault
for thinking this meant something it did not

and so this is it I guess
so this is all I have earned
"baby maybe I'll see you around"

i've always been your whore
how dare I ask for more
how dare I think it was more when it was
clear i am nothing
I am nobody
I'm the one who fucked you
you never wanted me

the stupid whore the stupid whore the stupid whore
and you haunt my dreams

oh the joke's on me i've been deceived
laugh it up now everybody
maybe I was let down but I'll get up
i'll work it out.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26