I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Trying to tie up loose ends
2006-10-02
12:02 a.m.

I threw myself at you every way I could fathom
reconstituted myself more times than I can bear
I handed myself over in every incarnation
but nothing I did seemed to pique any interest
nothing I did proved my feelings sincere

and he's poking me, pushing me forward
he pushes me into your chest we bump heads
I say sorry, sorry didn't mean to overstep
those boundaries so carefully laid

I tried to be bold and abrasive
I tried to be coy and submissive
I told the truth to you
I manipulated you

But here's what I need to know
when I'm near you I can't even breathe
my heart rattles inside
for fear that you'll touch me
and feel my blood race under my skin

I don't even like you
I surely don't want you
I just can't bear to be near you
and not have you want me

you told me you think about me
and I want to know how
and I want to know what you mean
when you say that things
could be more intimate
than they have already been

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26