I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Kiss and Make Up
2006-05-25
1:42 a.m.

I met the wolf at sunset and he swore he'd changed his ways.
"I'm not the man you knew," he said. "I'm not the same!"
I took him for stroll through the woods, he barely said a thing
except, "I think about a lot and you were right, and I was wrong."

I told him "You're the wolf, why should I trust in you?"
I told him "You're the wolf!" He said "What does that mean?"

I said "I trusted you when I was just a fool
and you took me for all I was
and it ruined me and that's all I can see
when I look at you."

I spoke to him at sunrise, I was laying in my bed.
He said, "I'm sorry for all I've done to you. I'm going home, meet me there?"
I headed up the old trail and I waited at his den...
Lo and behold, he wasn't home yeah, lo and behold, he tricked me again!

I told him, "You're the wolf, why should I trust in you?"
I told him, "You're the wolf, there's nothing you could do to bring me back to you."

He said, "Oh yeah?"
"I never ruined you it was what you wanted to do.
I never ruined you, yeah you ruined you. Look at the rest of your life!"

and I said, "You're right.... and so who do I blame now you're off the hook
for everything I touch turns to dust?
How do I hold things in my life
when I can't keep anything I love?
What do I do now that I am
not just a little girl on these roads
but doomed to walk them the rest of my days?

I told him, "You're the wolf, why should I trust in you?"
He said, "Because I know you!" And I said, "Yeah, I guess you do."
He said, "You know I do."
I said, "I think I still love you."
He said, "Then you're still a fool."

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26