I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Home Wrecker
2005-05-13
5:07 p.m.

I was born into the ashy rubble
of a broken home
I, the mistake who shook the foundations
I, the newborn babe
made my home break

I grew with no regret in a hollow home
fed on lies and fattened by infidelity--
so within me lives a heart all black and blue
for it is what I was born to do.

I learned to bleed in the atrophied remains
of the suburban myth
I, the jezebel who learned my power
I, the wicked babe
mastered my trade

and armed with youth and sex
I approached the field
I conquered men two by two--;
this is what I was born to do.

I dwell in the heathen woods
of quiet possibility
I, the menace who targets the exemplary
I, the weary babe
am your shame

you come to meet me Sundays at dusk
always worried that your guilt will overrun you, yet
you always come
I soothe in your ear, hush, darling
I�m just doing what I was born to do.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26