I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
the "f" word (revised)
2005-05-13
5:16 p.m.

Some guy asked me
how I am oppressed by men
and I said fuck you
it�s none of your goddamned business.
But it�s every day
I leave the house and I�ve got
this gash between my legs
that�s like a neon sign on my forehead
that says stupid! whore!

The same asshole had the nerve to tell me
I�m immature
because I told him
I wasn�t his whore
when he asked me to hop into bed
and I told him
it wasn�t that easy
and he said well,
if you all call yourselves whores
what are we going to expect
the moron can�t even recognize
that I�m using the words he coined

Every day I go out
I have to wonder if some scumbag going to
try to fuck me over
telling me I was asking for it
because my skirt was too short
I walk down the street
screaming Bikini Kill
its my rebel yell
to let you all know
a girl can�t be scared
of anybody in this motherfucking town
where feminism is a four letter word.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26