I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
the family tree
2007-06-25
3:12 a.m.

my grandpa flew aeroplanes for the US of a
til the war ended spring of '45
he had two baby daughters when they sent him away
by the end of the decade he had five

and out of that ugly my mama was born
he was fighting the nazis
or so I was told but I'm torn
cos he was german too, wasn't he

and I'm not sure what I would do
given the choice
to stay and fight against my countrymen
or run away to america
I think I might run
I think I would definitely run
I guess I'm like him...

my other grandpa passed the bar when he was sixteen years old
but he could practice law for five more years
so he gathered his losses and he started to hustle
and made a good living out of it

and on the gray market he built his fortunes
he was smart and was honest
or so I've been told
because it wasn't quite up and up was it

and I'm not sure what I would do
given the choice
to wait and starve as other men got fat
or to take my pie from america
I think I might have done
exactly what he done
so I'm like him

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

coupling - 2013-03-09
playing house - 2013-03-09
Raise - 2013-03-09
Ross - 2013-02-07
Williams - 2013-01-26